Key Staff and Board of Directors


Judy Fairbanks, Board Chair

(White Earth Ojibwe) Retired Adjunct Instructor at The White Earth Tribal and Community College, Board Chair at the White Earth Land Recovery Project


Victoria Fineday, Board Secretary

(Red Lake Ojibwe) Obaashing University, 

Worked for Red Lake Women's Shelter for many years


Leslie Gibbs, Board Member

(Red Lake Ojibwe) Child Protection Social Worker (Indian Child Welfare), Board Chair for the American Indian Community Housing Organization Duluth


Zac Earley, Co-Director

(White Earth Ojibwe) Former instructor and Co-Founder at Waasabiik Ojibwemotaadiwiwn

 Ojibwe Language Immersion School in Red Lake


K.E. Grenier, Co-Director

Community Development Consultant, organizer, and former Grant Writer for Native non-profit organizations

in Red Lake and White Earth Indian Reservations. Board member for the Northwest Minnesota Foundation

Rob Fineday2.jpg

Robert Fineday, Board Member

(Red Lake Ojibwe) 

Owner and Artist of OJIBWE CRAFTS


Tara Mason, Treasurer

(White Earth Ojibwe) 

Naytahwash Community Council Board member, Native Artist, Former White Earth Tribal Council member, Community Organizer